Barrington Public Library


  Catalog     Website  
Barrington Public Library

  Catalog     Website  

Databases

Automotive

Click Here to access the Chilton Database and find more information on caring for your vehicle.

Chilton Library

(Your library card number is your password.)

This car repair database provides exclusive photographs, diagnostics designed by instructors, step-by-step repair procedures, Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) maintenance schedules, wiring diagrams, recalls and Technical Service Bulletins (TSBs) for automobiles and light trucks. 


Arts & Crafts

Click Here to access CreativeBug

CreativeBug

Sign up with your library card and gain instant access to a wide range of creative class options. Get access to instructional videos of an assortment of fun crafts, pottery, stitching, and so much more at various levels of skill! Make your free account today to access all these great new resources. Crafts range from less than a minute to hours long and are split into multiple steps so you can step away and come back again later. It's the perfect way to tackle new ideas at your own pace!


Business & Legal

Ebscohost logo

Regional Business News

Find all the regional business publications on Ebscohost's Business & Legal site. There are over 80 different regional business publications available from across the country.

Business Source Premier

Search this database for various peer-reviewed articles and journals that date back to 1886 for information in business, marketing, MIS, POM, finance, economics, accounting, and management. You will find new sources daily so be sure to check back for more research!

EBSCOhost
EBSCOhost is a database provided by the NH State Library for that provides online resources such as scholarly journals, full text magazine and newspaper articles and even citation assistance for bibliographies. 

Research Made Easier
Hello students, teachers, and life long learners! 
Did you know that you can integrate EBSCO search results into Google Scholar? Here are the steps to take:
1. Go to scholar.google.com
2. Towards the top right corner, click Settings.
3. On the left, click Library Links.
4. In the Keyword Field, type the “New Hampshire State Library”. and click the search button.
5. Check the box next to “New Hampshire State Library” and click Save.
6. In the results you will see a link for the library: fulltext@nh.gov/nhsl this will take you to the Library's EBSCO database.


Finding the Next Great Read

NoveList Plus LogoNoveList Plus

A comprehensive resource for fiction and nonfiction readers. NoveList Plus answers the question: What should I read next? Includes lists of series, read-a-like suggestions, reviews, and reading levels for thousands of titles. You can search by fiction or non-fiction, categorize by age level, and organize by multiple additional genres and decriptors.

 


Genealogy

Ancestry Library Edition LogoAncestry Library Edition (This link is in Library use only, click link below for access at home.)

Ancestry Library Edition is a popular genealogy search tool. You can search the census, vitals, military, immigration, and other historical documents. As well as millions of obituaries from the newspaper archive.

 

Heritage Quest LogoHeritageQuest Online

HeritageQuest Online is a growing collection of research materials used for tracing family history. You can search through city directories, mortality schedules, U.S. Freedman's Bank Records, U.S. Indian Census Rolls, and so much more. 


Health & Wellness

Health Source LogoHealth Source Consumer Edition

Find consumer health informaiton on many various topics including medical sciences, food sciences, nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and overall general health. If you have something you would like to know about your health you may find it here!

 

Merck Manuals LogoMerck Manuals

This database offers comprehensive medical resources for consumers, professionals, and veterninarians. Click on the version that best suits your needs whether this be for the consumer, professional, or veterinarian to find thousands of resources that can help you self-assess, quiz yourself, or find case studies and more.

 


Learn a New Language

Pronunciator LogoPronunciator 

Log in with your Library Card number to gain access to lessons in a wide range of different languages. These language courses are personalized to better your learning experience based on your interests, occupation, learning goals, age, available time, and more. This database works great as a mobile app as well!

 


Check out these Other Links to Available Resources